

Indian Academy of Biomedical Sciences

(Registration No. 2826-2011-2012, registered under Societies Registration Act 1860 of Government of India)

Fellows of the Academy

2015-16

1.Abbas Ali Mahdi

PhD, FAMS, FIABS, Professor & Head, Department of Biochemistry, King George's Medical University, Lucknow-226003 **2.Hari S. Sharma**

PhD, DSc, FIABS, FIEIC. Department of Pathology & Clinical Bioinformatics, Erasmus MC, University Medical Center, Dr Molewaterplein 40 3015 GD Rotterdam, The Netherlands

2016-17

3. Madan Lal Brahma Bhatt

MD, Professor& Head, Department of Radiotherapy, King George's Medical University, Lucknow-226003

4. Shyam Singh Chauhan

PhD, Department of Biochemistry, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi- 110029

2017-18

5. Vijay Kumar Kutala

PhD., FIABS., MAMS, Additional Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Nizam's Institute of Medical Sciences, Hyderabad, India

2018-19

6.Sarman Singh

MBBS, MD, DHA, GCE(ID), FAMS, FSIIP, FIMSA, FRSTM (London), FATP, Director, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Bhopal

7. Saurabh Varshney

MS, FAMS, FACS, FICS, FIMSA, FIHF, FIABS, FIAO, FAGE, PGDMLS, DHA, DBA, Executive Director & CEO, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Deoghar 814142 (Jharkhand), India

2019-20

8.Afrozul Haq

Ph.D. Dean, Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi

9. Alpana Sharma

Ph.D, Department of Biochemistry, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi- 110029

10. Lilly Ganju

PhD. Immunomodulation Laboratory, Defence Institute of Physiology & Allied Sciences, Lucknow Road,

Timarpur, Delhi-110054, India

11. Najmul Islam

PhD. Professor, Department of Biochemistry, JNMC, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh

12. Praveen Katiyar

MBBS, Ph.D. (KGMU), FIMSA, FCGP, FIABS, MBA, Ex-Director, University Institute of Health Sciences, CSJM University, Kanpur

13. Rakesh K. Dixit

MD, Professor and Department of Pharmacology, King George's Medical University, Lucknow-226003

14. Ramesh Chandra

Ph.D. FIC, Director, Institute of Nano Medical Sciences, University of Delhi, Delhi-110007

15. Ravindra Kumar Garg

DM, FAMS, Professor and Head, Department of Neurology, King George's Medical University, Lucknow-226003

16. Shailendra N. Gaur

M.D., PhD (Medicine), FIMS, FCCP(USA), FAAAAI(USA), FNCCP, FICAAI, Ex. Director, Vallabhbhai Patel Chest Institute, University of Delhi, New Delhi.

17. Thuppil Venkatesh

Ph.D. FACBI, Professor Emeritus, Chairman Indian Society for Lead Awareness and Research and Director NRCLPI, Bangalore

18. Vinay Rale

PhD. Symbiosis School of Biological Sciences, Symbiosis University, Pune

2020-21

19. Ajai Singh

MS, FAMS, Department of Pediatric Orthopedics Surgery, King George's Medical University, Lucknow-226003

20. Balram Bhargava

MD, DM, FASc, FNASc, FAMS, Secretary, DHR & Director General, Indian Council of Medical Research, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi

21. Farzana Mahdi

Ph.D. Vice Chancellor, Era University, Lucknow-226003

22. Jyotdeep Kaur

Ph.D. MAMS, Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research

(PGIMER), Chandigarh

23. K.G. Raghu

Ph.D. Sr. Principal Scientist, Agro Processing & Technology Division (APTD), CSIR- National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science & Technology, Thiruvananthapuram (Kerala)-695019

24. KK Aggarwal

MD, Past National President of Indian Medical Association, New Delhi

25. Rima Dada

MBBS, MD, Ph.D, Professor, Department of Anatomy , All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi 110029

26. Satyavati Rana

Ph. D. MNAMS, FACN, FACBI, Professor, Department of Biochemistry, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Rishikesh

27. Savita Yadav

Ph.D. FAMS, Professor, Department of Biophysics, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi 110029

28. Suman Kundu

Ph.D. Professor, Department of Biochemistry, University of Delhi South Campus, Benito Juarez Road, Dhaula Kuan, New Delhi - 110021, India

29. Syed Ehtesham Hasnain

Ph.D., D.Sc. (h.c.), DMedSc (h.c.), ML, FAAM, FNA, FTWAS, Distinguished Professor, Kusuma School of Biological Sciences, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, Hauz Khas, New Delhi

2021-22

30. Ashok Seth

MD. FRCP (Lond, Edin, Irel), FACC, FESC, MSCAI, FAPSIC, FIMSA, FCSI, DSc (BHU, AMU, Amity U, TMU, Shiv Nadar U), D Litt (Jamia Millia U), Chairman of Fortis Escorts Heart Institute, New Delhi

31. Ashutosh Haldar

MD,DNB (Obst & Gyne), DM(Medical Genetics),FAMS, Com Wealth Sch (Fetal Medicine, Lon), MRCOG P-I (Lon), Professor and Head, Department of Reproductive Biology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi 110029

32. BS Shankaranarayana Rao

PhD, FIANS, FSAB, Head, Department of Basic Neurosciences, National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences (NIMHANS), Bengaluru

33. Narsingh Verma

MBBS, MD, FRCP (London), FRCP (Edinburgh) FACP (USA), FIACM, FICN, FAMS, FIMSA FRSSDI, Professor and Head Department of Physiology, King George's Medical University Lucknow 226003

34. Sadhna Sharma

Ph.D. Professor & Head, Department of Biochemistry, Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh-160012

35. Shahid Jameel

Ph.D., FNASc, FNA, Professor, Trivedi School of Biosciences Ashoka University, Sonipat, Haryana

2022-23

36. Dr. Amita Jain,

MBBS, MD, Ph.D, FAMS, Professor & Head, Department of Microbiology, King George's Medical University, Lucknow.

37. C.N. Manjunath

MD, DM., FRCP, FACC, Professor of Cardiology, Director, Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research, Jayanagar 9th Block, Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore.

38. Gopeshwar Mukherjee

MD. Ph.D., Department of Allied health Sciences. Brainware University. Kolkata

39. Indu Verma

Ph.D., Professor & Head, Department of Biochemistry, PGIMER, Chandigarh

40. Jayshreee Bhattacharjee

Ph.D., Department of Biochemistry, Lady Hardinge Medical College, New Delhi

41. Moinuddin

Ph.D. Commonwealth Academic Fellow, Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, AMU, Aligarh

42. N.B. Ramachandra,

Ph.D, FASc, FKSTA, UGC-BSR Faculty Fellow, DOS in Genetics and Genomics, University of Mysore, Mysuru

43. Sadhana Sharma

Ph.D. Head, Department of Biochemistry, AIIMS, Patna